A Chip Off the Old Writer’s Block

In preparation for my big attempt to write a novel, I’m gonna be sharing a bit of my writing here on this blog. If you’re not a fan of short stories (and I do mean short), feel free to skip them. I won’t be offended, I promise!

All other content will continue as normal, including dream diaries once I get back into having dreams that won’t completely freak people out, and recipe posts that I have planned, random ramblings, etc. Why not toss something new into the mix, right?

To facilitate these short stories, I’m gonna use a variety of writing prompt generators. And to give credit where it is due, I will link to the prompt I used with every story I post. All of these stories will be collected on a separate page of my blog, so you can go there to view them all. Once I figure out how to do that, that is.

A bit of background: I write a lot. I never stopped writing. I switched from writing stories to writing stuff with a friend, and now I want to swing the other way again. When I think about writing a formal novel versus more informal personal writing back and forth with a friend, I start to feel all clammed up. So I’m hoping these prompts and the short stories they generate will help to loosen my mind up a bit.

The first of these short stories will be coming along soon (I think), so stick around. I plan to post about one per week, more if I am feeling insanely wordy.

PS: I was thinking of starting a tumblr account for the express purpose of posting a daily haiku. I love haiku. I love them to bits. If and when I get that going, I’ll be sure to post about it here so you can read my poetry or avoid it like swine flu. Either way 🙂

About Sylvestris

Gamer, nerd, book worm, baker.
This entry was posted in Short Stories and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

