Coming Soon: Recipe Reviews!

I’ve been toying with posting recipes for a long time. I thought it would be fun to have a food blog because I’m obsessed with cooking and baking, but the more I think about it the more I’m not sure I’m up to the task just yet. I love to bake and cook and tinker in the kitchen, but I’m not yet at the level where I can just whip up my own original recipes and have them be good enough to share with others.

So I thought I would start a recipe review feature once a week in which I blather on about whatever new recipe I tried for the week, complete with pictures and tutorials and commentary on what I liked or didn’t like. I’m always cooking up something new to broaden my repertoire, so a once-weekly column shouldn’t be too taxing. Mostly it will be baked goods because I bake like a fiend, but home cooked meals, cocktails and more will also sneak their way in.

I love trying new recipes and seeing what happens, even if it doesn’t turn out how I wanted or expected. Part of what makes food blogging so fun is getting to read about how someone else did a dish and what they thought of it rather than simply reading a recipe and instructions.

I’m not sure when this will begin because my camera is dead and the charger is MIA, but look for new food posts and wonderfully out of focus photos from yours truly in the weeks to come!

About Sylvestris

Gamer, nerd, book worm, baker.
This entry was posted in Food, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

